Welcome to my corner of the web!

Hi everyone! My name is Dorothy and I have a confession- I’m not a housewife yet. However, I am going through a serious transition period. In five weeks I am moving with my fiancé into our first place (a cute little cottage!), turning 21, and getting married. Yes, all of this is happening in the same week. Excuse my while my stress levels go through the roof.

On top of all of this other stuff, I will be entering my senior year of college in two months and trying to find a job to pay rent. Clearly this leaves very little time for other activities, but somehow I will be finding time to cook, help clean, crochet, hang out with friends, apply for graduate school, and love on my hubby. And now, of course, I will be attempting a blog.

So what will this blog be about? I plan on talking about my projects that I embark on, books, cooking experiments, marriage, personal stories, and whatever else I can think of. Hopefully there will be something to interest you on here! I’ll try to end these posts with quotes that are speaking to me when I blog, so here goes.

 

Of course it is happening inside your head but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?- Albus Dumbledore

 

 

Leave a Reply

